that went well.

I would like to take a moment and pat myself on the back.  It’s been more than three months since I posted anything.  And I have just deleted the last 7 posts after reading them again.

Rest assured, I have not stopped breathing.  Or thinking.  Or even writing.  I still write! Just not here.

Actually, here’s the low-down.  I want to start one of those “expat” blogs.  I live in Korea at the moment, and several hours a week I spend online reading blogs and watching vlogs.  It helps me learn about the culture here, and confirms things that I’ve noticed myself.  Actually, I already keep a collection of stories on Facebook notes for my friends and family.  Now, I want to have a few of those stories more public.  And possibly do a few videos.

So I need somewhere to write out my scripts!  A vlog with scripts, you say?  Yes, because I’ve watched hundreds of vlogs by now, and you can tell which ones are scripted and which aren’t.  I would say a good half of the unscripted ones are a complete waste of time.  I don’t want to take that chance.

I also think my experiences could be interesting to more than just people who know me.  Maybe someone else out there wants to learn about what it’s like to move to a new country.  Well, I’ll tell you.

It’s freaking awesome.

One thought on “that went well.

Leave a Reply

